XpoNorth 2019 Showcase List Announced

XpoNorth are pleased to announce the list of acts invited to showcase at this year’s edition Scotland’s leading conference and showcase for the creative industries. Taking place across the 3rd and 4th of July, the live programme will see some of the most exciting artists from the Highlands and Islands and the rest of Scotland perform across a host of city centre venues. There will also be the opportunity to see two fantastic new acts from Finland and Germany selected through our EXCITE partnership. A host of talent selected to perform at this year’s event will also be offered slots on the XpoNorth Stage at the multi-award winning Belladrum Tartan Heart Festival.

Iain Hamilton, Head of Creative Industries, Highlands and Islands Enterprise said: ‘The live showcase element remains an extremely important aspect of XpoNorth and offers a fantastic platform for talent to access a global network of industry professionals- in addition to developing their audience more broadly. It also brings an incredible energy and highlights the diversity and vibrancy of the venue infrastructure in the city. It’s key that the conference remains a great destination to connect new talent with leading buyers, partners and music consumers and we’re delighted with the quality and range of the acts invited to perform this year.’

Amy Lou & The Monday Club
Andy Williamson
Annie Booth
Broken Chanter
Calum Mackenzie Jones
Cara Rose
Echo Machine
Emme Woods
Fabric Bear
False Friends
Ivy Flindt (Germany)
Goodnight Louisa
Hamish Hawk & The New Outfit
Hannah Slavin
James Leonard Hewitson
Keir Gibson
Lizzie Reid
Luke La Volpe
Mark McGowan
Mark Sharp & The Bicycle Thieves
Megan Airlie
Mike Vass
Miracle Glass Company
Moonlight Zoo
Mt. Doubt
Pleasure Heads
Pure Grief
Real Life Entertainment
Roddy Johnson
Russell Stewart
Sam Cain
Savage Mansion
Scarlett Randle
Spoke Too Soon
swim school
The 101
The Dazed Digital Age
The Roov
The Sea Atlas
The Strives
The Woods
Ükku (Finland)
Walt Disco
Youth Team


* indicates required

XpoNorth will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at info@xponorth.co.uk. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.